24th International Symposium on Chemical Reaction Engineering

Conference Program

Session 1: Environmental Reaction Engineering
Mon. June 13, Great Lakes A
 Chair: Vemuri Balakotaiah
Co-Chair: Bill Epling
10:05-10:25AM"Fast Cycling Storage and Reduction of NO: Experiments and Modeling," Allen Ting, Mengmeng Li, Yang Zheng, Vemuri Balakotaiah, Dann Luss and Michael Harold (363)
10:25-10:45AM"Experimental and Modeling Investigation of an Unexpected Kinetic Regime in Commercial Cu/Z SCR Catalyst," Saurabh Joshi, Ashok Kumar, Anand Srinivasan, Neal Currier, Krishna Kamasamudram and Aleksey Yezerets (332)
10:45-11:05AM"Coupled Homogeneous and Heterogeneous Hydrocarbon Oxidation in Low Temperature Combustion Exhaust," Melanie Hazlett and William Epling (69)
11:05-11:25AM"Understanding the Nature and Speciation of the Active Sites on Cu-SSZ-13 During the Selective Catalytic Reduction of NOx," Arthur J. Shih, Ishant Khurana, Atish a. Parekh, Jonatan Albarracin, Christopher Paolucci, John R. Di Iorio, Hui Li, W. Nicholas Delgass, Aleksey Yezerets, Jeffrey T. Miller, William F. Schneider, Rajamani Gounder and Fabio H. Ribeiro (411)
11:25-11:45AMInvited: "Investigation of SOx and NOx Chemistry in Oxy-Combustion Flue Gas," Nujhat Choudhury and Bihter Padak (343)

Return to program overview

Key Dates

June 29, 2015— Call for Abstracts

November 30, 2015— Abstract Submission Deadline

January 15, 2016— Amundson & Aris Award Nomination Deadline

January 22, 2016— Notification of Acceptance

February 1, 2016— Registration Opens

April 18, 2016— Manuscript Submission Deadline

April 22, 2016— Early Registration Deadline