24th International Symposium on Chemical Reaction Engineering

Conference Program

Session 16: Catalytic Reaction Engineering 3
Tues. June 14, Lake Superior (5th Floor)
 Chair: Prashant Deshlahra
Co-Chair: Rathna Davuluri
10:05-10:25AM"Insights into Catalysis over Supported Metal Particles at Reaction Conditions," Matthew Neurock (412)
10:25-10:45AM"Bridging the Gap Between Chemistry and Chemical Reaction Engineering in the Direct Synthesis of Hydrogen Peroxide," Tapio Salmi, Nicola Gemo and Pierdomenico Biasi (356)
10:45-11:05AM"Oxidative Dehydrogenation of n-butane and butenes to 1,3-butadiene over Mo-V and Mo-Bi based catalysts in a Two-Zone Fluidized Bed Reactor," Julius Rischard, Claudia Antinori, Lubow Maier and Olaf Deutschmann (210)
11:05-11:25AM"Platinum-Copper Single Atom Alloys as CO-Tolerant Selective Hydrogenation Catalysts," Jilei Liu, Felicia Lucci, Ming Yang, Charles Sykes and Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos (335)
11:25-11:45AM"Influence of Water on the Deprotonation and the Ionic Mechanisms of a Heck Alkynylation and Its Resultant E-Factors," Chuntian Hu, Kevin Shaughnessy and Ryan Hartman (7)

Return to program overview

Key Dates

June 29, 2015— Call for Abstracts

November 30, 2015— Abstract Submission Deadline

January 15, 2016— Amundson & Aris Award Nomination Deadline

January 22, 2016— Notification of Acceptance

February 1, 2016— Registration Opens

April 18, 2016— Manuscript Submission Deadline

April 22, 2016— Early Registration Deadline