24th International Symposium on Chemical Reaction Engineering

Conference Program

Session 17: Novel Reactors & Process Intensification 3
Tues. June 14, Great Lakes A
 Chair: Wayne Blaylock
Co-Chair: Amol Kulkarni
1:15-1:35PM"Process Intensification During Power Generation Via Membrane-Based Reactive Separations," Ashkan Garshasbi, Doug Parsley, Richard J Ciora, Paul KT Liu and Theodore T Tsotsis (265)
1:35-1:55PM"Aerobic Oxidation of Benzyl Alcohol in a Catalytic Membrane Reactor," Achilleas Constantinou, Gaowei Wu, Simon Kuhn, Peter Ellis and Asterios Gavriilidis (253)
1:55-2:15PM"Water Permselective SOD Zeolite Membranes for Methanol and Dimethyl Ether Synthesis by In-Situ Water Removal," Francis Bougie, Maria Cornelia Iliuta, Ion Iliuta, Nolven Guilhaume and Pascal Fongarland (150)
2:15-2:35PM"Cyclic Mass Transport Phenomena in a Novel Reactor for Gas-Liquid-Solid Contacting," Marius G. Gelhausen, Fabian Krull and David W. Agar (76)
2:35-2:55PM"CFD Simulations of Coupled Endothermic Methane Steam Reforming and Exothermic Combustion of Methane in an Annular Microchannel Reactor (AMR)," Holly Butcher, Peter Bossard, Andrew Kaldor and Benjamin Wilhite (317)

Return to program overview

Key Dates

June 29, 2015— Call for Abstracts

November 30, 2015— Abstract Submission Deadline

January 15, 2016— Amundson & Aris Award Nomination Deadline

January 22, 2016— Notification of Acceptance

February 1, 2016— Registration Opens

April 18, 2016— Manuscript Submission Deadline

April 22, 2016— Early Registration Deadline