24th International Symposium on Chemical Reaction Engineering

Conference Program

Session 25: Reaction Engineering of Novel Functional Materials
Wed. June 15, Great Lakes A
 Chair: Lakis Mountziaris
Co-Chair: Wei Fan
9:45-10:25AMKeynote: "Flame Aerosol Reaction Engineering: From Functional Materials to the Assembly of Devices," Sotiris Pratsinis (21)
10:25-10:45AM"Tunable Stimuli-Responsive Properties of PEG-PDMAEMA Diblock Copolymers," Elizabeth Glogowski, Elizabeth Stubbs, Elizabeth Laskowski, Phillip Conor and Daniel Alves Heinze (64)
10:45-11:05AM"Investigation of Enhanced Mass Transport and Surface Barrier in Hierarchical Zeolites," Chun-Chih Chang, Andrew Teixeira, Chao Li and Wei Fan (426)
11:05-11:25AM"Engineering Lactic Acid Oligomers to Develop Novel Functional Biomaterials," João Santos, Paula Ferreira, Dina Marques and Cristina Gaudencio Baptista (258)
11:25-11:45AM"Designing Metal-Exchanged Zeolites for Non-Oxidative Methane Upgrade to Chemicals," Ming-Feng Hsieh, Lars Grabow and Jeffrey Rimer (402)
11:45-12:00PMClosing Remarks (Aditya Bhan)

Return to program overview

Key Dates

June 29, 2015— Call for Abstracts

November 30, 2015— Abstract Submission Deadline

January 15, 2016— Amundson & Aris Award Nomination Deadline

January 22, 2016— Notification of Acceptance

February 1, 2016— Registration Opens

April 18, 2016— Manuscript Submission Deadline

April 22, 2016— Early Registration Deadline